Chair 2

Sign Up

Dates
Sunday 7/3/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 7/17/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 7/24/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 7/31/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 8/7/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 8/14/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 8/21/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 8/28/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 9/4/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 9/11/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 9/18/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday 9/25/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Yoga Center
8950 State Route 108 Suite 109
Columbia, MD 21045

Continue your exploration of chair Yoga, more advanced options for poses are offered, including standing at the wall or beside the chair for balance and deeper stretching. Each class includes breathing, meditation, strengthening, and lengthening.  



Maureen (Mo) Rosenbloom

Mo started practicing yoga in New Zealand in 1999 where she lived for 18 years. She completed her teacher training at the Yoga Center of Columbia in 2017. Mo uses a multimodal approach that spans the spectrum of opposites: movement & stillness; sound & silence; energy lift and sedation. She weaves her training in Energy Medicine Yoga, Qigong, Reiki, Integrative Reflexology, Vishoka Meditation, Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR), and Sound Immersion into her classes with the goal of demystifying energy so that we better understand our bodies and minds and become better stewards of ourselves.

Mo found her path of teaching yoga midway through life after she got lost in a caregiver role. Pivoting away from an IT career, the layers of yoga unfurled as a resource, a respite, a renewal, a remembering, a focus that joyfully called her back to her body as home base.

Mo is motivated to share yoga with caregivers of all kinds to honor and prioritize ourselves, to beckon us back to being playful & present. At the end of the day, we are all caregivers starting with caring for ourselves - whether we have spouses, children, pets or are front line workers. You can reach Mo directly at mo.rosenbloom@gmail.com.


Have a question?

Please complete the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.