Yoga 1-2 and Meditation

Sign Up

Dates
Monday 7/11/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 7/16/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 7/18/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 7/23/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 7/25/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 7/30/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 8/1/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 8/6/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 8/8/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 8/13/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 8/15/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 8/20/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 8/22/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 8/27/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 8/29/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 9/3/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 9/5/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 9/10/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 9/12/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 9/17/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am
Monday 9/19/2022 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Saturday 9/24/2022 7:45 am - 9:30 am

Online
 A seated meditation plus a full asana practice; for experienced yogis.



Rimmi Singh

Rimmi Singh is E-RYT500,  YACEP and an Ayurvedic Wellness Counselor. She's been a dedicated practitioner for over 23 years and an instructor for over 19 years. Rimmi spent the first 20 years of her life in India, surrounded by Indian philosophy and traditions. Over the years, she studied the Yoga Sutras, Bhagavad Gita, Zen Buddhism, Vipasana meditation, Ayurveda and Sanskrit.

With wit, wisdom and a keen eye for alignment, Rimmi guides students through practices centered on Svadhyaya (self-study). Rimmi encourages students to balance strength & calm, flexibility & delight - on and off the mat.

For Rimmi, yoga is more than a series of physical poses; it is the science of attaining inner well-being. 

Rimmi's other passions are traveling, cooking and leading retreats.

For more information on her teaching and retreats, visit Roaming Buddha website.

To contact Rimmi, click here

Chris McCloskey

Chris McCloskey RYT-500, offers students an alignment based yoga practice designed to create spaciousness in the body, mind, and spirit.  Chris has been practicing yoga since 2008, is a graduate of the Yoga Center of Columbia teacher training programs, and has been teaching yoga since 2012.  As a graduate of the Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) program, Chris shares with students methods for reducing stress, enhancing well-being, and bringing peace into their daily lives.     An avid walker and hiker, Chris is inspired by the awesome beauty of nature and mother earth and is continuously seeking ways to combine the healing practice of yoga with the practices of mindfulness and walking.

Lauren Vint

Lauren teaches from her own deep love of yoga and movement.  She is a former athlete and high school coach.  From years spent on the playing field and sideline, she brings to yoga an appreciation for the strong, complementary connection between body, mind, and spirit.  Lauren's teaching style encourages her students to find the fun of being in our bodies so that our hearts can experience joy.  In addition to practicing yoga for more than 20 years, Lauren is also a long-time meditator. She is a former public school teacher and is a recent graduate of the Yoga Center of Columbia's RYT200 Teacher Training program. 


Have a question?

Please complete the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.