Yoga for Healthy Bones and Joints

Sign Up

Dates
Tuesday 8/9/2022 9:30 am - 10:45 am
Friday 8/12/2022 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday 8/16/2022 9:30 am - 10:45 am
Friday 8/19/2022 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday 8/23/2022 9:30 am - 10:45 am
Friday 8/26/2022 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday 8/30/2022 9:30 am - 10:45 am
Friday 9/2/2022 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday 9/6/2022 9:30 am - 10:45 am
Friday 9/9/2022 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday 9/13/2022 9:30 am - 10:45 am
Friday 9/16/2022 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday 9/20/2022 9:30 am - 10:45 am
Friday 9/23/2022 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Online
Scientific studies have shown that yoga can prevent and reverse bone loss, and can improve symptoms of arthritis. We will practice postures that will safely build and strengthen your bones, improve posture, and increase range of motion and flexibility in your joints.



Karla Kettler

Karla Kettler, RYT 500, CHt, has been practicing yoga regularly since 2002, and received both her 200 and 300 hour training certificates from the Yoga Center of Columbia.  She has also completed training in Yoga for Round Bodies, Divine Sleep Yoga Nidra, and level one of Yoga for Arthritis.  Both her personal practice and her classes focus on stress reduction, and in increasing strength and balance in body and mind.  Previously, Karla was a practicing massage therapist, and taught anatomy and physiology at the Baltimore School of Massage.  Her extensive knowledge of the body, her informative teaching style, and her sense of humor all contribute to a wonderful class experience. Karla is also a practicing Hypnotherapist certified through the International Association of Counselors and Therapists. To contact Karla: ellamentalmom@yahoo.com


Have a question?

Please complete the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.