Chair Yoga

Lengthen and strengthen shoulder, back, and leg muscles and develop range of motion in joints while seated on a chair. Experience all aspects  and benefits of yoga. All levels are welcome!

If you are joining class in person, YCC has plenty of props for you to use. If you are joining from home, these props will be helpful for class:

Yoga mat
1-2 blankets or large towels
2 4x6x8" blocks
1 8' strap

Per student's preference:
Eye pillow
Pad(s) to kneel on
Gradient fitness strap if holding a regular yoga strap is difficult for hands
Rubz ball
Massage peanut
9" Inflatable ball 
Folding chair

Upcoming Classes


Tuesday - March 05, 2024 / EST
Chair Yoga
Tuesday 3/5/2024
11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Barbara Day
Online

Specialty   For Beginners   Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - March 12, 2024 / EST
Chair Yoga
Tuesday 3/12/2024
11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Barbara Day
Online

Specialty   For Beginners   Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - March 19, 2024 / EST
Chair Yoga
Tuesday 3/19/2024
11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Barbara Day
Online

Specialty   For Beginners   Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - March 26, 2024 / EST
Chair Yoga
Tuesday 3/26/2024
11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Barbara Day
Online

Specialty   For Beginners   Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - April 02, 2024 / EST
Chair Yoga
Tuesday 4/2/2024
11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Barbara Day
Online

Specialty   For Beginners   Gentle  
Full Session
, ,