Myofascial Release and Reset

Address everyday patterns of shoulder rounding, forward head posture, shallow breathing, tightness in the hips, strain in the lower back and more.  Self-Myofascial Release (MFR) has many practical benefits, including hydration of muscle tissues, improved circulation and lymphatic flow, optimized range of motion, calming the nervous system. It also increases proprioception, awareness of your body in space, and interception, internal awareness. Take a ‘less is more’ approach to self-myofascial release techniques in this class by using soft tools like blankets or tennis balls to gently release excess tension, calm the nervous system, reset posture, and deepen the breath. Each release will be paired with a yoga posture or other functional movement pattern to ensure the practitioner’s integration and expanded awareness of the targeted area. MFR is a gentle practice and can be an incredible reset or rest day practice for yogis who run, hike or whose regular physical practice is more vigorous.


Compatible with Gentle/Yoga 1 and up.  


*Online participants should have the following props: 1-2 blankets, 2 blocks, a strap, 2 tennis balls, a chair, wall space and bolster (optional).  

Upcoming Classes


Monday - March 04, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 3/4/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Monday - March 11, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 3/11/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Monday - March 18, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 3/18/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Monday - March 25, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 3/25/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Monday - April 01, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 4/1/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
8950 State Route 108, Columbia, MD 21045