Madeline Miskie-Jaeger

Madeline began practicing yoga while in the midst of her graduate studies in vocal performance. At first, the practice was lifeline for managing the stresses and pressures of academia, but as time passed and her practice expanded, yoga became a valuable tool that gave her the awareness necessary to improve and correct inefficient tension, postural & breathing patterns that negatively impacted her voice, to regulate her nervous system and most importantly, to cultivate a kind and loving relationship with herself.

Although Madeline has sampled many different forms of yoga, she is most heavily influenced by the following styles: Vinyasa Flow, Gentle Vinyasa, Ashtanga Vinyasa, Yin and Restorative. Additional somatic practices that shape her teaching style include: Laban movement, Linklater, and Self-Myofascial Release.

The word vinyasa means to ‘place in a special or specific way’. When we intentionally order the breath, there is potential for embodied flow; essentially the sense of moving the body (or remaining still) with purpose and presence; which can serve us both on and off of the mat!

Madeline’s vinyasa classes gradually heat, open and strengthen the body with an emphasis on intentional movement, creativity and play. As each class sequence progresses, shorter mini-flows are often repeated to give practitioners greater ownership of the movement and to deepen the awareness, range of motion and/or strength, when applicable.

Fundamentally, Madeline’s intention as a yoga teacher and movement educator is to support students as they come into their own unique experience of the present moment. As we bring the light of awareness to new movement patterns we re-discover and uncover the potential within ourselves!

Madeline's Upcoming Classes

Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Yoga 2
Thursday 5/30/2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Friday - May 31, 2024 / EST
Aligned Flow
Friday 5/31/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Online
Full Session
Extra Gentle Yoga
Friday 5/31/2024
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger(sub for Brigid W)
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Monday - June 03, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 6/3/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Thursday - June 06, 2024 / EST
Yoga 2
Thursday 6/6/2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Friday - June 07, 2024 / EST
Aligned Flow
Friday 6/7/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Online
Full Session
Saturday - June 08, 2024 / EST
Self Myofascial Release + Yoga to Open Your Heart with Madeline
Saturday 6/8/2024
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Register
Monday - June 10, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 6/10/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Thursday - June 13, 2024 / EST
Yoga 2
Thursday 6/13/2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Friday - June 14, 2024 / EST
Aligned Flow
Friday 6/14/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Online
Full Session
Monday - June 17, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 6/17/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Thursday - June 20, 2024 / EST
Yoga 2
Thursday 6/20/2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Friday - June 21, 2024 / EST
Aligned Flow
Friday 6/21/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Online
Full Session
Monday - June 24, 2024 / EST
Myofascial Release and Reset
Monday 6/24/2024
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Thursday - June 27, 2024 / EST
Yoga 2
Thursday 6/27/2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Yoga Center
Full Session
Friday - June 28, 2024 / EST
Aligned Flow
Friday 6/28/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Madeline Miskie-Jaeger
Online
Full Session