Heather Thamer

  Heather Thamer, E-RYT500, M.Ed, certified Accessible Yoga Teacher, has been teaching yoga since 2004, has specialized yoga training in working with the military community through the Warriors At Ease program and has adaptive training through the Yoga for Amputees (Y4A)program and Accessible Training program. Her classes are mindfully structured, blending asana, sequenced movement, breathing techniques and meditation. Heather uses a caring approach to teaching yoga and continues to further her learning of chronic conditions and yoga therapy by taking workshops and classes with wonderful teachers and specialists whenever she can. A lifelong student of yoga herself, Heather is passionate about continuing to learn ways to make yoga accessible and enjoyable.  With a profound appreciation for the benefits of yoga, Heather aspires to bring an empowering experience to her classes at the center.  Heather teaches classes and private sessions online only. To get in touch with Heather please send email to yoga@thamers.com or visit her website: www.yoga.heatherthamer.com .

Heather's Upcoming Classes

Thursday - December 08, 2022 / EST
Yoga 1-2
Thursday 12/8/2022
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Accessible Yoga for Amputees
Thursday 12/8/2022
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Specialty   For Beginners  
Full Session
Friday - December 09, 2022 / EST
Extra Gentle Yoga
Friday 12/9/2022
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Monday - December 12, 2022 / EST
Gentle Yoga
Monday 12/12/2022
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - December 13, 2022 / EST
Yoga 1
Tuesday 12/13/2022
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

For Beginners  
Full Session
Wednesday - December 14, 2022 / EST
Mixed Level Ukraine Donation Class
Wednesday 12/14/2022
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

All proceeds are donated to Global Giving
Full Session
Gentle Yoga
Wednesday 12/14/2022
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - December 15, 2022 / EST
Yoga 1-2
Thursday 12/15/2022
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Friday - December 16, 2022 / EST
Extra Gentle Yoga
Friday 12/16/2022
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Monday - December 19, 2022 / EST
Gentle Yoga with Heather 12/19/2022 FREE
Monday 12/19/2022
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online
Register
Tuesday - December 20, 2022 / EST
Yoga 1 with Heather 12/20/22
Tuesday 12/20/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online
Register
Thursday - December 29, 2022 / EST
Yoga 1-2 with Heather 12/29/2022
Thursday 12/29/2022
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Register
Friday - December 30, 2022 / EST
Extra Gentle Yoga with Heather FREE
Friday 12/30/2022
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online
Register
Monday - January 02, 2023 / EST
Gentle Yoga
Monday 1/2/2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - January 03, 2023 / EST
Yoga 1
Tuesday 1/3/2023
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

For Beginners  
Full Session
Wednesday - January 04, 2023 / EST
Mixed Level Donation - Hopeworks
Wednesday 1/4/2023
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Gentle Yoga
Wednesday 1/4/2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - January 05, 2023 / EST
Yoga 1-2
Thursday 1/5/2023
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Accessible Yoga for Amputees
Thursday 1/5/2023
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm

Heather & Lucy
Online

Specialty   For Beginners  
Full Session
Friday - January 06, 2023 / EST
Extra Gentle Yoga
Friday 1/6/2023
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Monday - January 09, 2023 / EST
Gentle Yoga
Monday 1/9/2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - January 10, 2023 / EST
Yoga 1
Tuesday 1/10/2023
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

For Beginners  
Full Session
Wednesday - January 11, 2023 / EST
Mixed Level Donation - Hopeworks
Wednesday 1/11/2023
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Gentle Yoga
Wednesday 1/11/2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - January 12, 2023 / EST
Yoga 1-2
Thursday 1/12/2023
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Accessible Yoga for Amputees
Thursday 1/12/2023
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm

Heather & Lucy
Online

Specialty   For Beginners  
Full Session
Friday - January 13, 2023 / EST
Extra Gentle Yoga
Friday 1/13/2023
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Monday - January 16, 2023 / EST
Gentle Yoga
Monday 1/16/2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - January 17, 2023 / EST
Yoga 1
Tuesday 1/17/2023
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

For Beginners  
Full Session
Wednesday - January 18, 2023 / EST
Mixed Level Donation - Hopeworks
Wednesday 1/18/2023
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Gentle Yoga
Wednesday 1/18/2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - January 19, 2023 / EST
Yoga 1-2
Thursday 1/19/2023
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Accessible Yoga for Amputees
Thursday 1/19/2023
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm

Heather & Lucy
Online

Specialty   For Beginners  
Full Session
Friday - January 20, 2023 / EST
Extra Gentle Yoga
Friday 1/20/2023
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Monday - January 23, 2023 / EST
Gentle Yoga
Monday 1/23/2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle  
Full Session
Tuesday - January 24, 2023 / EST
Yoga 1
Tuesday 1/24/2023
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

For Beginners  
Full Session
Wednesday - January 25, 2023 / EST
Mixed Level Donation - Hopeworks
Wednesday 1/25/2023
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Gentle Yoga
Wednesday 1/25/2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - January 26, 2023 / EST
Yoga 1-2
Thursday 1/26/2023
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Heather Thamer
Online
Full Session
Accessible Yoga for Amputees
Thursday 1/26/2023
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm

Heather & Lucy
Online

Specialty   For Beginners  
Full Session
Friday - January 27, 2023 / EST
Extra Gentle Yoga
Friday 1/27/2023
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Heather Thamer
Online

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session