Karen Best

Karen Best, BA, ACE certified instructor, Certified Sports Conditioning Specialist, and Certified Behavioral Change Coach was first exposed to Pilates and meditation in 1983, while in high school, and taking dance classes at The University of CT. She further developed her knowledge while a dance major at the Philadelphia University of the Arts, and has been teaching fitness and movement since 1986. Karen has been performing professionally under her dance name, Samira Shuruk, for over 2 decades. You can see more about that and about her wellness and culture retreats on her website SamiraShuruk.com. To contact Karen, email samira@samirashuruk.com

Karen's Upcoming Classes

Monday - July 11, 2022 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 7/11/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 7/11/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 7/11/2022
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 7/11/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - July 12, 2022 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 7/12/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - July 13, 2022 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 7/13/2022
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Meditation   Free   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 7/13/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 7/13/2022
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 7/13/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2
Wednesday 7/13/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Thursday - July 14, 2022 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 7/14/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - July 18, 2022 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 7/18/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 7/18/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 7/18/2022
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 7/18/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - July 19, 2022 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 7/19/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - July 20, 2022 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 7/20/2022
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Meditation   Free   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 7/20/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 7/20/2022
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 7/20/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2
Wednesday 7/20/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Thursday - July 21, 2022 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 7/21/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - July 25, 2022 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 7/25/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 7/25/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 7/25/2022
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 7/25/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - July 26, 2022 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 7/26/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - July 27, 2022 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 7/27/2022
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Meditation   Free   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 7/27/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 7/27/2022
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 7/27/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2
Wednesday 7/27/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Thursday - July 28, 2022 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 7/28/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - August 01, 2022 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 8/1/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 8/1/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 8/1/2022
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 8/1/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - August 02, 2022 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 8/2/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - August 03, 2022 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 8/3/2022
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Meditation   Free   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 8/3/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 8/3/2022
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 8/3/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2
Wednesday 8/3/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Thursday - August 04, 2022 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 8/4/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - August 08, 2022 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 8/8/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 8/8/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 8/8/2022
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 8/8/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - August 09, 2022 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 8/9/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - August 10, 2022 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 8/10/2022
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Meditation   Free   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 8/10/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 8/10/2022
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 8/10/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2
Wednesday 8/10/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Thursday - August 11, 2022 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 8/11/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - August 15, 2022 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 8/15/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 8/15/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 8/15/2022
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 8/15/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - August 16, 2022 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 8/16/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - August 17, 2022 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 8/17/2022
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Meditation   Free   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 8/17/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 8/17/2022
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 8/17/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2
Wednesday 8/17/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Thursday - August 18, 2022 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 8/18/2022
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session