Karen Best

Karen Best, BA, ACE certified instructor, Certified Sports Conditioning Specialist, Certified Behavioral Change Coach and Stretch to Win LifeStretch Instructor was first exposed to Pilates and meditation in 1983, while in high school, and taking dance classes at The University of CT. Her first dance teacher, Jean Sabatine was a student of Jerome Robbins, who practiced Pilates with Joseph and Clara Pilates in NYC. Karen further developed her knowledge while a dance major at the Philadelphia University of the Arts, and has been teaching fitness and movement since 1986. With over 3-decades teaching, she has taught almost every kind of fitness class there has been and seen the trends and fads come and go. For the last 2 decades she has taught mostly Pilates. After feeling the effects of time and osteoarthritis, Karen developed her specialty Mobility Stretch classes - which are amazing for join relief and comfortable movement.

Karen has been performing professionally under her cultural dance name, Samira Shuruk, for over 2 decades. You can see more about that and about her wellness and culture retreats on her website SamiraShuruk.com

Karen's classes are rooted in tradition, and informed by modern sports medicine and mindfulness. The meditations she leads are mindfulness based. Her movement classes are nurturing and fun as she encourages you to work at a level that is wonderful for you and your body, utilizing her knowledge to modify moves to suit your level. Karen is available for fitness expert interviews and consultations for journalists as well as public speaking. To contact Karen, email samira@samirashuruk.com 

Karen's Upcoming Classes

Monday - April 15, 2024 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 4/15/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 4/15/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 4/15/2024
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 4/15/2024
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - April 16, 2024 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 4/16/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - April 17, 2024 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 4/17/2024
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Free  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 4/17/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 4/17/2024
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 4/17/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - April 18, 2024 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 4/18/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - April 22, 2024 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 4/22/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 4/22/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 4/22/2024
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 4/22/2024
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - April 23, 2024 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 4/23/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - April 24, 2024 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 4/24/2024
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Free  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 4/24/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 4/24/2024
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Monday - April 29, 2024 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 4/29/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 4/29/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 4/29/2024
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 4/29/2024
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - April 30, 2024 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 4/30/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - May 01, 2024 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 5/1/2024
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Free  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/1/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 5/1/2024
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/1/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - May 02, 2024 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 5/2/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - May 06, 2024 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 5/6/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 5/6/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Our Community Walks with Karen and Jen
Monday 5/6/2024
1:15 pm - 3:00 pm

Karen & Jen
Yoga Center
Register
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 5/6/2024
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 5/6/2024
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - May 07, 2024 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 5/7/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - May 08, 2024 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 5/8/2024
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Free  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/8/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 5/8/2024
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/8/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - May 09, 2024 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 5/9/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - May 13, 2024 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 5/13/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 5/13/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 5/13/2024
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 5/13/2024
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - May 14, 2024 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 5/14/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - May 15, 2024 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 5/15/2024
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Free  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/15/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 5/15/2024
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/15/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - May 16, 2024 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 5/16/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - May 20, 2024 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 5/20/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 5/20/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 5/20/2024
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 5/20/2024
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - May 21, 2024 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 5/21/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - May 22, 2024 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 5/22/2024
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Free  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/22/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 5/22/2024
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/22/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - May 23, 2024 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 5/23/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Monday - May 27, 2024 / EST
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 5/27/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 1-2 Plus
Monday 5/27/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 1
Monday 5/27/2024
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Gentle   For Beginners  
Full Session
Pilates 2
Monday 5/27/2024
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Tuesday - May 28, 2024 / EST
Pilates 1-2
Tuesday 5/28/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session
Wednesday - May 29, 2024 / EST
Morning Meditation
Wednesday 5/29/2024
9:00 am - 9:20 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Free  
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/29/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Mobility Stretch 2
Wednesday 5/29/2024
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Karen Best
Yoga Center
Full Session
Pilates 1
Wednesday 5/29/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core   For Beginners  
Full Session
Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Pilates 2
Thursday 5/30/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Karen Best
Yoga Center

Strength & Core  
Full Session